Monday, July 7, 2014

Shangri-La Wedding Vancouver with Filosophi Events // Newsha & Ludo

Mahla and Chris' wedding was the magic wedding that brought 3 couples together, including Verlon and I. We all set off for Dominican Republic and the journeys for all of us set sail. Newsha and Ludo were newly dating those 4 years ago and have since been on many an adventure of their own. We met Newsha and Ludo and instantly fell in love with them 4 years ago and enjoyed many a mojito on the beach talking about life and future plans. Last year during their engagement they contacted us to photograph their engagement and wedding and we couldn't have been happier.

Since doing their engagement photographs, we have been so excited and looking forward to their wedding day at The Shangri-La Hotel in Vancouver. It was our first time photographing at Shangri-La and it was an absolute pleasure - the staff were incredible, the vendors were a terrific team, and it was a beautiful June day. It was a photographer's dream. 







Danielle Lum from Fillosophi Event's lining the day up for Newsha. Erin was busy at the ceremony and reception prepping.


Erin from Hello Tomorrow doing her thing - a little behind the scenes magic in this post





























The view from the bridal suite at Shangri-La Hotel in Vancouver, BC



































































Erin from Fillosophi Events, Erin and Maclean from Hello Tomorrow



































Videographer: Hello Tomorrow (Erin & Maclean)  info@hellotomorrow.ca

Day of Co-ordinator/Planner : Danielle danielle@filosophi.com 604-789-7855

Florist: Flower Factory, Katherine, info@flowerfactory.ca

Venue: Stephanie Lou Hing,  stephanie.lou-hing@shangri-la.com 604-661-3329

Officiant: Wendy,  wendy.sacredceremonies@shaw.ca 604-831-7738

Wedding Dessert: Ganache (Peter Fong) ganache@ganacheyaletown.com 604-899-1098

Hair/Makeup: Megan - ML Makeup - megan@mlmakeup.com

Rentals: Debut - Maurizio Peta maurizio@debuteventdesign.ca 778-885-5990

Decorator: Upright D├ęcor Colin Upright colin@uprightdecor.com

Reception Music: DJ Pri djpri@girlonwax.com 



Archive